Skip to product information
1 of 1

Usabookbank

The Michael Moorcock Library The Multiverse Vol.2

The Michael Moorcock Library The Multiverse Vol.2

  • Author:
  • ISBN-13: 9781787740815
  • Book Condition: LikeNew
Regular price $28.16 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.16 USD
Sale Sold out
The concluding chapter of Micheal Moorcock's seminal ground-breaking multiverse spanning graphic novel saga, illustrated by one of the true masters of the comic arts, Walt Simonson, and also featuring artwork by fan favourite John Ridgway, and Mark Reeves.

Collecting the final six issues of the Multiverse series. The story sees diverse heroes from Moorcock's sprawling Eternal Champion series united in a common quest to stop the criminal mastermind Silverskin from destroying the multiverse.

MULTIVERSE is Moorcock's epic 12 issue series combining three unique and separate storylines from the Eternal Champion novels into one centuries-spanning epic story that unites Elric of Melnibone, Sir Seaton Begg, Silverskin, Sam Oakenhurst and Rose Von Beck in an adventure told across thousands of years of time.

With one of three artists illustrating each story, Walt Simonson on Moonbeams and Roses, John Ridgeway on Duke Elric and Mark Reeve on The Metatemporal Detective. Set across three unique locations and time-lines, the three story arcs follow the mutual search for the enigmatic underworld crime lord, Silverskin concluding with the convergence of the three plots.

In Moonbeams and Roses, hero Jack Karaquazian does battle in a meta-universal game of chance with leading characters from the Moorcock universe including Moorcock and Simonson themselves.

While in The Metatemporal Detective ace detective Sir Seaton Begg and his companion Dr. Taffy Sinclair investigate a series of seemingly unrelated crimes in the period between world wars, crimes involving Adolf Hitler.

Finally in Duke Elric, the albino emperor himself is magically transported to the Middle East in 1000AD and forced to embark on a quest to return him home.

- Essential reading for all fans of the novels and those wishing to dip their toes into Moorcock's vivid fantasy world!

- Perfect for fans of Fables, Sandman, Elfquest, and A Game of Thrones.

- Elric's antihero protagonist will also appeal to readers looking for an alternative to Tolkienesque Fantasy.

- Thanks to the Marvel movies like Dr. Strange: Multiverse of Madness, Spider Man No Way Home, Loki, Everything, Everywhere, All at Once the notion of the Multiverse has never been more popular or accessible. Now experience the concept through the unique imagination of Michael Moorcock, the master of alternative universes!
View full details