Skip to product information
1 of 1

Usabookbank

The Baker and the Bard: A Cozy Fantasy Adventure

The Baker and the Bard: A Cozy Fantasy Adventure

  • Author:
  • ISBN-13: 9781250828514
  • Book Condition: VeryGood
Regular price $18.09 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.09 USD
Sale Sold out

Author-artist Fern Haught weaves an enchanting, gentle fantasy tale of friendship, determination, and respecting nature in their debut graphic novel, The Baker and the Bard. Perfect for fans of The Tea Dragon Society, Legends & Lattes, and Animal Crossing.

Juniper and Hadley have a good thing going in Larkspur, spending their respective days apprenticing at a little bakery and performing at the local inn. But when a stranger makes an unusual order at the bakery, the two friends (and Hadley's pet snake, Fern) set out on a journey to forage the magical mushrooms needed to make the requested galette pastries.

Along the way, Juniper and Hadley stumble across a mystery too compelling to ignore: Something has been coming out of the woods at night and eating the local farmers' crops, leaving only a trail of glowy goo behind. Intent on finally going on an adventure that could fuel their bardic craft, Hadley tows Juniper into the woods to investigate.

What started as a simple errand to pick mushrooms soon turns into a thrilling quest to save some furry new friends--and their caretaker, a softspoken little fey named Thistle--who are in danger of losing their home.
View full details